Wilfred Osei Parmer known to be the founder of Tema Youth Football Club, has been disqualified from contesting the presidency of the Ghana Football Association (GFA).

According to sources of nanansem.com, Wilfred Osei Parmer, together with Alhaji Fuseini Mahama and Roy Arthur were the three people disqualified from the entire elections.

Alhaji Fuseini Mahama missed out on the Western Regional FA Chairmanship elections, Roy Arthur was also disqualified from the Central Regional FA Chairmanship race.

Due to Mr Wilfred Osei’s disqualification, six candidates are left to battle in the elections for the presidency on Friday, October 25.

A release statement by the Committee failed to disclose the reasons for the disqualifications, yet most people believe Mr Osei’s disqualification has to do with comments he made regarding unclassified payments by the Black Stars, whose management committee he once chaired.

All disqualified candidates, however, can appeal the decision by the Normalization Committee, which serves as the electoral body for the various elections conducted.

A decision on the appeals will be made known Tuesday, 8th October after which all the qualified candidates will finalized and published on two days later.

The six candidates for the presidency are Amanda Clinto, George Ankoma Mensah, Nana Yaw Amponsah, Kurt Okraku, George Afriyie and Fred Pappoe.

Randy Abbey, Samuel Anim Addo and Kweku Eyiah have qualified for the Executive Council elections for Division One clubs.

Meanwhile, Tony Aubynn, Fred Acheampong, Albert Commey and George Amoakoh have qualified for the Executive Council membership elections scheduled for Thursday, October 24. In which the elected will represent Premier League clubs.